
Databases A to Z:
A-Z of Online Journal Titles - Search for a specific journal title to find if it is available in an Argosy University database.
ABI/INFORM Complete - A comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. Offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. International coverage provides complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional business publications focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
ABI/INFORM Global - Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and more. Information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles.
ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry - Search more than 1200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics.
Academic Search Elite - An EBSCOhost database indexing over 2,900 publications, including scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies,as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present. Full-text articles are provided for over 1,300 periodical titles.
Accounting & Tax - Premier accounting research database providing centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full text.
Alexander Street Press Counseling and Therapy in Video -contains more than 400 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, counselors, and social workers.
Alexander Street Press Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II - features more than 300 additional hours of topics such as family therapy, child therapy, geriatric therapy, play therapy, weight control and eating disorders, PTSD, sex therapy, culturally-sensitive therapy, and cognitive-behavioral therapy.
Arts and Humanities Full-Text - 500 titles featuring both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Related fields also covered by these indexes include ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women’s studies.
Asian Business & Reference - Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
Banking Information Source - Brings together leading journals from the most important international markets and provides access to articles from 360 full-text sources.
Biology Journals - Provides access to a wide range of biology topics from over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text.
Britannica Online - Contains over 73,000 articles, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, photographs, illustrations, sound files, and videos, World Data containing customizable charts and tables about nations of the world, Notable Quotations from historical and contemporary important men and women, and Gateway to the Classics, 225 works by 140 significant writers of the Western world.
Business Source Elite - Provides fulltext for nearly 930 journals covering business, management, economics, finance and related topics.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs - The nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Features articles, daily news sources, and periodicals on current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Canadian Newsstand Complete - Full text of nearly 300 newspapers from Canada's leading publishers dating as far back as the late 1970s and 1980s. Career & Technical Education - Definitive source for vocational information from over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text.
Chronicle of Higher Education - Online version of the print resource. In addition to weekly issues and job listings, contains daily updates on a variety of topics of interest in higher education, which are not archived.
Computing - Comprehensive coverage of computer topics from over 430 titles, with more than 350 available in full text. Includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Criminal Justice Periodicals - Includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full text. Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
CQ Researcher - Presents reports on topics ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Goes back to 1991 and provides access to the newest CQ Researcher reports as they are published.
CultureGrams - Leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. Individual reports covering 200+ countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian Provinces, are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated several times each year.
Digital Dissertations and Theses - The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities.Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. The full text of more than 1.7 million of these titles is available in paper and microform formats.
ebrary - Access to a searchable collection of more than 37,000 electronic books in the subject areas of agriculture, auxiliary sciences of history, bibliography, library science, information resources, education, fine arts, general works, geography, anthropology, recreation, history and history of Europe, History: America, language and literature, law, medicine, military science, music and books on music, naval science, philosophy, psychology, religion, political science, science, social sciences, and technology.
Education Journals - Provides access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text. Covers literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.
eLibrary Academic - Collection of periodical and digital media content. Researchers use the powerful, yet easy-to-use search interface to find the answers they need from more than 2,000 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts--plus thousands of maps, images, web links, and audio/video titles.
Entrepreneurship - Full-text articles covering entrepreneurial topics and subject areas - from business to technology, to medical and beyond. Also, includes videos and templates.
ERIC - ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents.
European Business - Find the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.
Family Health - Includes general medical journals, consumer and news magazines on a range of subjects from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Health & Medical Complete with Medline Connections - Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,530 publications with over 1,270 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE® indexing. Journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
Hoover’s Company Reports - One of the world’s leading electronic distributors of information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives.
Informaworld - Select journals and services from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press come together in one dedicated resource. Subject areas include business, management and economics, chemistry, education, physics, social sciences, humanities, and psychology.
Literature Online - Fully esarchable library of more than 357,250 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present, 200 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print - An EBSCOhost database, Mental Measurements Yearbook indexes over 2000 standardized tests complete with references and test reviews. Also included in the database, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Mergent - Provides access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, and more.
Military Collection - Includes over 545 titles, with more than 400 available in full text, on topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
NetLibrary - Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles.
Newsstand Complete - Includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, and The Guardian. Over 900 newspapers are indexed and more than 850 are full text. Nursing & Allied Health - Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full text, plus more than 12,000 full-text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
Oxford Art - Includes Grove Dictionary of Art and other art references from Oxford. Find articles about and images of major works, artists, styles, and mediums throughout Ancient and Contemporary Art.
PEP (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing -Chicago Campus Only) -Spans a period of 120 years. Includes the full text of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud and the fulltext of eighteen premier journals in psychoanalysis (current three years are not available full-text)
Psychiatry Online - (Chicago Campus Only) Includes full-text access to the DSM-IV-TR, APA Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, and other texts. Full-text articles from the American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychosomatics and other journals published by the American Psychiatric Publishing Inc. are also available.
Pharmaceutical News Index - Contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
Professional Development Collection - (EBSCO- Chicago Campus Only) Highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
ProQuest Central - The largest aggregated resource on the market with over 11,000 titles, 30,000 dissertations, 350 newspaper titles and broad global coverage. Includes collections in banking, pharmaceuticals, education, computing, religion, criminal justice, military and current affairs. Best place to start.
PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO - American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and literature in behavioral science and mental health. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including (but not limited to): anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatry, and sociology. Included is PyscARTICLES, a definitive source of over 137,000 full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - (EBSCO) Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly 575 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles.
Psychology Journals - Journals and magazines with complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
Religion - Features more than 150 journals covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Research Library - Search for basic coverage of a broad range of subject areas including: arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences and women’s interests.
Sage Premier - Electronic access to 550+ peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 264,000+ articles, with content dating back to 1999 in the social sciences, business, humanities, and science, technology, and medicine disciplines.
ScienceDirect - Includes articles and books from Elsevier publications and articles from society publications for which Elsevier provides online access. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and covers business, humanities, medicine, the sciences and social sciences.
Science Journals - Features over 1,145 titles, with more than 965 available in full text, dating back to 1986. Covers topics relating to all major fields of study including engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.
SIRS Issues Researcher - Offers full-text article selections from more than 1,600 sources—exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
SIRS Renaissance - Provides full-text articles from more than 1,200 domestic and international publications on the following topics: architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, and visual arts.
Snapshot Series - Includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America. It is a unique source for market research data, offering worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.
Social Science Journals - Includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text, on topics including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations, and more. '
SPORTDiscus - An EBSCOhost database, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus, as far back as 1985.
Telecommunications - Includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text, on topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, and radio and television.
Westlaw Campus Research - Contains news, business and law-related information sources and provides access to 4,300 news sources including newspapers, trade, business and professional publications, newswires, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications and company information. The legal databases include federal and state case law, statutes and administrative rules and regulations as well as law reviews and journals.
Wiley Online Library - Electronic access to select Wiley journals. Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.